Thought that I Could Save You

Thought I could save you, but, I actually couldn’t, and for a very long time, I’d, blamed myself, for not being able to save your life, until, destiny, revealed its plans to me…

Thought that I could save you, you were, right, in front of me, as we were, falling down toward that abyss, and, all I needed to do, was extend my arms more, but, I just, couldn’t, and so, you’d, fallen, and I’d, stayed on this cliff, safe, and sound.

not my cartoon…

Thought that I could save you, but, guess that I wasn’t, supposed to, because, you’re DEAD now, and, there’s just, NOTHING I CAN do, to rid this guilt of not being able to save you from my mind here… thought that I could save you, but, I wasn’t supposed to, and I’d not understood, and, for many, many, MANY years after you’d gone, I’d, blamed myself, for not saving you.

not my picture here…

Thought that I could save you, but, was I, supposed to? Of course N-O-T, because if I were, meant to save you, then, you’d still be around, wouldn’t you, but you’re not, and, I’d, slowly, stopped, torturing myself, over something I have ZERO control over………

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, the Process of Life, Things Left Behind, Tortured by One's Conscience and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???