How to Raise Children Who are Rational

How to raise children with high E.Q., how to effectively solve your differences of opinions in a marriage, and in a family too, translated…

If you have only one child, you worried that s/he might be lonely; with more than one, you’d had to, busy yourselves, as the mediators of their fights, and, if the adults aren’t on the same page in discipline, then, the problems became even worse!

My eldest is a year older than my second, when they’d played together, no matter what my second child wanted, my mother-in-law always demanded that my eldest give it to his younger brother.  I’d felt, that we needed to communicate on this matter a bit, so, I’d taken the advantage of carrying on in conversations with my mother-in-law, told her, “my older son is four, he’d needed to, let his younger brother have the things, next year, he’ll be five, he’d still needed to, let his younger brother have what he wanted; all because the older brother is older by a year, he’d needed to let his younger brother have everything for life, it’s truly, unreasonable.  I think, we can let them use rock-paper-scissors to see who gets to play with the toys, so long as they agreed on it, it wouldn’t matter who plays first, in the outside world, nobody will lets you have the things you want without a fight, it’s best, that everything should be fair.”

On the issues of food, schedules of sleep, leisure activities, as well as education, my husband and I often held a difference of opinions, and in front of the kids, I’d used “being constant to cope with changes” as my key.  If we have a difference of opinion, I’d first, calmed myself down, think, if there’s a better way?  Respect my husband first, then, find a time, to discuss with him on it, normally, we’d reached, an even better agreement; sometimes, we’d hear the thoughts of our young too, understand what they thought, it’s quite fun, when you see the world through the children’s perspectives.

Using rationality to communicate, to the adults or the children, so long as you don’t talk to each other when you’re both fuming, normally, the results would be fruitful, after all, having harmony and peace in the house is the most important thing of all!

So, this is a woman’s watching the interactions of her two sons, and how her mother-in-law handled things between the children, and how she deals with it when she has a difference of opinion with her husband, and this, is rationality, at its best.  She’s able to, not use ANY emotions in dealing with the issues, which makes it easier, to get the best results.

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Education, Experiences of Life, Family Dynamics, Family Relations, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, the Learning Process, Values of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

