The Velvet Rabbit as Messenger

How the authoritarian father showed his love, care, and concern for his offspring, and the offspring felt more at ease with the interactions s/he shared with the man, translated…

Before its appearance, the surveys from school I’d always checked “harsh disciplinarian” in the slot for disciplinary methods.

My father is a serviceman, and naturally, I was trained, using the Spartan methods, there were, rarely, any opportunities for me, to share my thoughts with my own father.

something like this…not my photo…

Because of the stresses from my high school entrance exams in my last year of middle school, my heart would start racing with no apparent reasons, I’d start sweating cold sweats, and, start hyperventilation, in medical terms, it’s a panic attack.  And, this feeling of strong fear seemed to be, attached to my father, as he’d appeared before me, my panic started, rising up.  In order to protect myself, to not have any relapses, I’d started, avoiding him.

One night, I was sitting along at my desk, studying, then all of a sudden, came knocking on my bedroom door.  I’d looked back, saw that there was, a rabbit stuffed toy sitting outside my door, with a note attached, “Master, don’t study ‘til too late, remember you need to sleep too.”, there was also a twisted, and awkward, smiley face.

That was, my father’s handwriting.

Tears came rolling down my cheeks, and the corners of my lips curled upward.  Ever since, this stuffed rabbit became, the “messenger” between me and my father.

with the note attached…from online…

And now, my father’s age made him gentler and kinder, as an adult, I’d no longer, feared him either, but this stuffed rabbit still resided right outside my door, as a constant reminder, of the love we’d shared.

So, this is how the father reached his own daughter, because fathers are usually authoritarian, and, kids normally don’t talk freely to them, because they’re, the heads of our households, but, this man made the change, softened himself down, to reach his daughter, to show her how much he cared for and loved her.

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Connections, Experiences of Life, Family Dynamics, Family Relations, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, The Passages in Life, the Process of Life, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

