Keep in Touch

Best friends who slowly drifted apart, and lost touch, altogether, translated…

Back in college, my good friend, C decided to go to Korea as a foreign exchange, “We must keep in touch!”, we’d agreed.

how close they once were with each other…not my photo…

Growing up with C, she’s very outgoing, while I was, quite introverted, but, the two of us just clicked.

As we’d gotten along very well each and every day, I’d come to know, whenever she’s not happy, she’d laughed dryly, like how she knew, being from a single parent household, I’d fallen silent at times.  That, was the understanding we’d shared, after we got along well, something we’d, shared.

After C went to Korea, she’d gotten acclimated to living local, we’d e-mailed every single day, C’s topics were always revolved around friends, where she’d traveled to, rarely talked of school, or asked about how I’m doing.

A year later, as C returned back to Taiwan, although we’d seen one another regularly, but, I can no longer know what she’s feeling anymore, even, there’s, that distance between us now, pulling us farther away from each other, until one day, she’d asked me why I’d always, fallen silent, that precise moment, I’d felt, the secret code we once shared, was, slowly, dissimilating…………

what it’d looked like…photo from online…

And now, I’d not contacted C for years, and, sometimes, as I saw girls, holding hands together, I still couldn’t help, but recalled the promise we made to one another that day, thinking about, if she’s, all right right now?

So, the two of you drifted apart, and, something MUST’VE happened on her trip to Korea, that’s made this happen, because from before, you two were very close, to the point of inseparable, or maybe, she just grew up on that trip as a foreign exchange student to Korea without you by her side…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Connections, Experiences of Life, Loss, the Consequences of Life, the Process of Life, Values of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

