Goodbye, Wild Child

Goodbye, wild child, guess, I’ll only see you, every now and then, as the demands of this god DAMN (b/c it is???) ADULT world grows greater and greater by the day…

Goodbye, wild child, I hope that you will NEVER forget, how we ran so wild and free, over those, deserted woods, how we’d, bumped into, more than OVER a million little critters we want to take home with us, but mama told us we couldn’t keep!

how we once were…not my photo…

Goodbye, wild child, I will, surely, miss you, you were, once my happiness, but, as I’d, aged a little every day, I’d, allowed the badness of this world that’s MADE by AND for adults, kill us slowly.  Goodbye, wild child, I won’t ever forget you, I promise, but, I’m afraid, that soon enough, I will, lose sight of you, as this life of mine, I’m destined, to lost that innocence you’d, instilled in me, long, long, LONG time ago………

Goodbye, wild child, I will, surely, miss you, and, I haven’t a single clue, if I will, bump into you again, we’d, parted ways, I had to, grow up, I can’t stay young OR naïve as I had been once!  Goodbye, wild child, I already miss you now, I hope I don’t have to grow up, but, the ADULT world calls my name louder, and louder, and I can NO longer, just, ignore it, because if I keep on ignoring the calls, then, we’d, BOTH become DEAF!

this, is what “we” look like now…not my photo…

 

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Childhood Innocence, Experiences of Life, Innocence Lost, Lessons of Life, Loss, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, the Consequences of Life, the Process of Life, The Trials of Life, Values of Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

