Walking Out of the Shadows of the Past

There are those shadows, that loomed over your past, and you’d found yourselves, STUCK, in the midst of all this darkness, with, NO way out!

So you’d, started walking, secretly praying and hoping (fingers crossed!!!), that if you place one foot in front of the other, then, eventually, you will somehow, find your ways out of this huge mess…

not my photo…

Walking out of the shadows of the past, it’s, a difficult process, as we’re all, affected by everything that’s happened to us, to this very moment, our past moments, “stringed together”, that, is what makes us into who we are!

Walking out of the shadows of the past, how can I, when the shadows are, getting heavier, more burdensome on my two frail shoulders, they’re, crushing me, killing me slowly, and they don’t take NO hostages (and your point being???)…

Walking out of the shadows of the past, it took me a god DAMN fucking (yes, I’m still allowed to “swear”!) TWENTY-SIX WHOLE years to finally get out, and, I am currently, a very proud NINE-YEAR-OLD grown woman!!!

 not my artwork…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Overcoming Obstacles in Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, The Trials of Life, Values of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

