Allowing Myself to Get Entangled by the Past…

Allowing myself to get entangled by the past, this was, probably, the LEAST wise thing I’d ever, done, allowing your memories, to haunt me endlessly…

Allowing myself to get entangled by the past, this, wasn’t what I would’ve, chosen, for myself at all, but, that, was what was, slowly, happening.  As the past slowly, takes over my life every day, I still see you in ALL the places we’d ever been, our footprints had, marked these, city streets, and now, they’re all, chasing after me, running me down!

not my photograph…

Allowing myself to get entangled by the past, this, was really unwise, and yet, I can’t, seem to, sever myself off from the past, this part of my life, with you in it.  It’s still just, too painful, to think of how I’d, lost you, and, as that thought started, taking up root, I’d wanted, to, run away fast, but, I’d, run out of, places I can run to now…

Allowing myself to get entangled by the past, now, I’m, getting, slowly, pulled under, by these, never going to happen old dreams we used to share every single night, and, they’d, pulled me down, harder, and harder, despite how hard I’d, struggled, to break free, I just, couldn’t!

And, as the result of that, I’d, died, being, entangled, by the past.  As one morning, when the light came through the windows, it’d, found me, on the floor, dead………

like this, but with a tighter grip!!!  Not my photo.

 

 

 

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Causes of Death, Experiences of Life, Mishaps in Life, On Life & Death, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, the Consequences of Life, the Process of Life, The Trials of Life, Things that Came Too Late in Life, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

