Learn to Let Go

This, is a process of growing up, all parents need to let go, sometimes, because we can’t keep our babies babies forever, they will, grow up, whether or not we like it, translated…

from this, not my photo…

Life, is a long journey, seeing my daughter slowly growing up, I’d felt, glad, and yet, very uncertain too.  I’m uncertain, that if I won’t be there as my daughter gets older, to help her through life, and since she’d started to learn to walk, I’d known, that one day, I was going to, let her go.

“Don’t let go yet, I can’t ride my bike yet!”, my daughter started screaming aloud.

“Good, just like this, keep pedaling, I will be behind you, helping to steady your bike.”  Actually, at this time, I’d already, secretly, let go, and allowed my own daughter, to take control over the bicycle she was, riding on.

I’d ignored her screams, because I knew, that even IF I couldn’t, wasn’t willing to, let go, eventually, I am to, learn to, let go of her.  A lot of the things, children can’t and don’t have a say in, although as parents, we hoped, to give them all that they’d needed, to care for them, to accompany them, until forever.

to this…still NOT my photo…

“Daddy, can you not grow older?  I want to keep on, hugging on to daddy’s back, so you can, ride me places.”

“You’d learned to ride the bicycle today, in the future, will you, give daddy, a lift?”

to this…photo from online still…

So, this, is the hardest part, of watching your kids grow up, letting go, knowing, that no matter how you longed to protect them from the ugliness of the world, there’s only, so much we can do as parents (not that I’m one or anything like that!!!), we can only hope, that we’d taught our next generations the values that will, hold down their lives, and, leave the rest, up to fate to decide, that, is ALL that any of us can do!!!

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, The Passages in Life, the Process of Life, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

