Still, Your Survived…

Despite how they’d, beaten you, raped you, left you for D-E-A-D, still, you survived, and, despite how they’d, beaten me, raped me, and left me for D-E-A-D, I had, died!

And now, I leave my stories, for you, to help me tell it!  This, is the burdens, placed upon your life, my friend, as you’re, the lone survivor, of this, harsh event that rocked the entire world, and, you, and you alone, will have, many horrible tales from both our, collective pasts to tell!

like this…NOT my artwork…

And, weathering through life, you’d, survived, it was, hard, for everybody else to imagine what you’d been, put through, there’s, NO doubt ‘bout it, and there were, nights you woke, screaming, like someone was, hurting you so horribly, that it had, rocked the bed we’d, come to share.

Still, you survived, with me, the ghost by your side, and, I will forever, reside here, inside, your GUILTY conscience, and will, NEVER go away, and, I will, gnaw on you, eat you alive, and every breath you are taking now, that should’ve been, mine, but, you took my life away, way, way, way back when………

like this, NOT my artwork…

Still you survived, despite how much hardships you’d, endured, there’s, no doubt, that dubbing you a survivor is extremely appropriate, but, WHAT, had you, survived?  And, how do you, make sense, of ALL the abuse you’d, weathered through as you were, growing up?  And, how do you explain, how the people who were supposed to protect, to honor, to love you had, raped, and murdered you instead, huh???

 

 

 

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Overcoming Obstacles in Life, the Consequences of Life, The Trials of Life, Values of Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

