Exchanges in Language, a Poem

A parent, relearning the languages of the child, an interaction of mother and child in a park, translated…

In the Summer Nights in the Park

Dogs are Running, People, Making Scenes

The Music for Line-Dancing Passed Through the Ears

You Were Reading a Warning Sign

With a Dog on it

You’d, Made the Sound of the Dogs, Barking

You Said, “Woof, Woof”

On the Slides, There Were, Phonetic Spellings

Sliding Downward, Swiftly

like this mother-son pair???  Photo from online…

On the Swings, the Children’s Laughter

Floated to the Tips of the Branches

I’d Told You, Play Here

You Said, Ah, Ah

I Hug You

You’d Started, Giggling Loud

I Said, “Hi”

You’d Replied, “Love”

I’d Needed to, Learn Your Language Toolike this???  Phoot from onlin still…

Learning to Make the Sounds You’d Made, to Express Yourself Too

You’d Smiled at Me, as If Saying:

You Dumb Mommy

Finally Learned My Tongue

Then, You’d, Pointed Toward Me

Or this, even???  Not my photo, once again…

Like You Were, Identifying Something

And You’d Finally Said, “Mommy!”

I’d Fallen Silent for a Long While, Handed the Universe

The Only Kind of Sound I Could Ever Make

For the Sake, of Trading with You

This Infinitely, Amazing Word You’d Known Me by

So, this, is how the parent and the young child interacted, and, although, the child still couldn’t speak ALL the words, but, these simple syllables were enough, to impress the parents, and that just shows, how when we become parents, our views of the world gets altered, by this living being that we’re now, taking care of…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Interactions of Parents & Childlren, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, Socialization, the Ins & Outs of the World, the Learning Process, The Passages in Life, Values of Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

