A Wonderful 269 Days

Motherhood ROCKS!  For most new moms, that is…translated…

It’s one o’clock, late in the nights, the breast pumps were still working.  Last year on today, the pregnancy test showed two clear lines, so, you’d, found a place inside of me to stay; ever since, whatever I ate, you ate, with your company, every single day.  Your dad works hard, proofing around the house, the anti-slip strips in the bathrooms, the softer corners on the tables, the chairs, and applied the lightly, orange scented moisturizing cream on me every single night, and that smelled like bliss to me.

having someone totally reliant on you, such a huge responsibility, not my photograph..

On the third day as I got to my thirty-eighth week of pregnancy, my belly already got too large I can’t even bend over to put my own shoes on, I’d patted you, told you how my back ached, how my body is so tired, that maybe, you should, come out of me now?  And, on that morning at four, contractions came, with blood, once every five minutes, I knew, you can, no longer, wait to meet this world outside of me.

And now, today, you’re already stuttering, the very first thing you did when you woke was flip over, then, flashing that radiant smile toward me, I’d already, forgotten the labor pains I’d endured, for twenty-three whole hours, and although, my hair is completely messy, and I have dark rings around my eyes now, I’d felt more than blessed.  And, you, who already feel deep into dreams, smiled on, radiantly, and I wonder, what, you may be, dreaming about.

the interaction of mother and child, not my photo…

We’d passed through these magical, wonderful 269 days, today is the second birthday I have you, next to me, thank you, for taking me to places I’d never been before, I don’t need to wish, nor would I want any presents, because, having you, I have, the whole world.

So, this, is the amazement of motherhood, and, this woman felt more than blessed, to have her son, and, she has a positive attitude to raising her child, which means, that her child will grow up to be, well-adjusted, happy too!

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, The Passages in Life, Values of Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

