Tagged Along, by These Nightmares from Long, Long Ago…

I was, followed, tagged along, stalked even, by these nightmares from long, long ago, so long ago, that I don’t even have ANY recollection of them (b/c they were suppressed memories???).  It wasn’t until as I got older, did these nightmares, presented themselves to me, one, by one…

kike this???  Not my sketch…

The first one came clear, out of the blue, one night, in my sleep, I woke up, covered in cold sweat, and clearly, something, MUST’VE scared me so hard that I’d started, sweating cold sweats, but, this very first one, it’d, quickly, went into hiding, before I could, drag ITS sorry ASS out!  I’d worked so hard, to coax it back out, even made a pact with it: that if it doesn’t go into hiding again, then, I’ll, bring it a piece of chocolate (how the hell should I know, what those nightmares liked, it was the first thing off of the top of my head!), and, it’d, agreed……

And, with the very FIRST “coming out” of that very first nightmare, soon, others had, followed, then, before I knew it, all my nightmares, from long, long ago, all stood in that line (like in a roll call in an army???), waited, for me, to call them out each separately!

or this???  not my photo…

Tagged along, by these nightmares from long, long ago NO more, I’d sorted each and every last one of them out, groomed through each and every strand of the truths of my pasts separately, and now, as I looked back, toward those hard-to-deal-with memories of mine, I no longer, feel anything anymore………………

Tagged along, by these nightmares from long, long ago, there’s, NOTHING we can do ‘bout them, they’d been around, longer than we can ever remember, and getting rid of them just seemed, too cruel, they got NO place to go, if we leave them, then, we’d, become, our BAD parents who’d, abandoned ourselves when we were younger too, so, we’d, allowed these nightmares from long, long ago, to keep on, tagging along, of course we’d made a deal with them: so long as they don’t come out when we don’t want them to, or wherever, whenever it’s, inappropriate, and, they’d, agreed………

 

 

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Mishaps in Life, Nightmares & Memories, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, The Trials of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

