I Saw You Sitting, Out in the Rain…

I saw you sitting, out in the rain, and, I thought to myself: if only, I can give you, some shelter, even, if it’s, just until the rain stops…but, I couldn’t, I am not allowed, to keep any dogs in my apartment…

Saw you sitting, out in the rain, drenched, with that look of abandonment, of defeat, of desertion in your eyes, and, I felt, so very sad, and yet, I just, walk on, because, I wasn’t going to, risk, getting grilled (or even worse: FINED!!!) by my landlord, the money I’m making right now, it’s, barely enough, to keep me, how can I, be responsible, for another, living being, huh???

not my photo…

look at it…where’s her/his human???

Saw you sitting, out in the rain, and, I just, walked right by, you must’ve done something, to get you to where you currently are, betrayed someone who used to trust and loved you, perhaps?  And, seeing how, it was, NOT my fault, that you’re now, sitting out, getting, drenched by that rain, I walk on!

Saw you sitting, out in the rain, and, it’d, occurred to me, if only, people on this planet can have MORE kindness, toward the animals that they cared for, then, the world would probably not, be this HUGE a mess, but hey, I’m still only JUST me, what MORE can I do, right???

with only, the sparing leaves to keep me sheltered…NOT my photo still…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Cruelty to Animals, Experiences of Life, Mishaps in Life, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, The Trials of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

