The Letters, They’d, Stopped Coming One Day…

The letters, they’d, stopped coming one day, and, somehow I knew, that you, are no longer here!

The letters, they’d, stopped coming one day, and, we wrote each other regularly, at least, once a week, that, was how we kept up with our love being separated in two places…

I’d always, anxiously waited, on Wednesdays (b/c that, is usually when your letters would come???), and, right after the mail carrier just placed that bundle of mail inside the mailbox, I ran outside to get it!  And, as my hands greedily, tore open the letters, my eyes moved far quicker.

not my photograph…

This ritual or routine, continued, for a little bit longer, than, all of a sudden, the letters, they’d, stopped coming, and because I’d started, getting busy with my life, I’d not, noticed that they’d, not come, on schedule, until I had the time, to sort through the mail, and, yours weren’t there!

I’d felt, that slight hint of loss, but I thought, hey, maybe, you got, too busy, and just, couldn’t find the time, to write me back.  I’d waited, and waited, and waited, still, nothing from you came, and that, was when I got that nauseating sensation, from the pit of my stomach, I knew, that something, was wrong, because, even if your letters were late, they wouldn’t be late, for more than two weeks, and, I’d waited on your letters to get to me, for a month now, and so, something, MUST be wrong!!!

it’s, like this…not my cartoon…

 

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Deaths, Experiences of Life, Loss, Recollections, the Consequences of Life, The Passages in Life, the Process of Life, Untimely Deaths, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

