Sleeping with the D-E-H-U-M-I-D-I-F-I-E-R…

Started doing this just last night, don’t know why, I’d not, thought of it, sooner is the thing…

The humidity on this GOD DAMN F***ING (and your point being???) island is just way too high, and, my skin’s made its grievances known already, and, it’d been, really awful for about, two, to three weeks now, and so, I’d decided, to sleep with the dehumidifier last night, after all, I couldn’t, crank UP the air-conditioning here for the entire night, imagine how SHOCKING the electric bill would get!

the one I’m sleeping with is similar to this one, but bigger and with more control buttons…photo from online

Sleeping with the dehumidifier, yeah, maybe, it’s, a bit loud (as the machine would rumble when it starts to work!), but gladly, after the humidity in my room reached about 75% (that’s what I’d set it to!), then, the rumbling became, a light buzzing sound, which was a HELL of a lot better, compared to what I’d usually had to live with (itching, scratching, sniffing my nose, etc., etc., etc., etc.) the ENTIRE night.

And so, after I’d slept with the dehumidifier, I’m up and ready here, and, seeing how that worked out extremely well last night (yup, just started this!!!), think I’ll make that special “date” with the dehumidifier tonight too………

this is very close to how well I’d slept last night…NOT my photograph…

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, the Ins & Outs of the World, The Passages in Life, the Process of Life, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

