A Blind Man, Standing on the Sidewalks

Saw this, on the bus ride earlier in the day today…

A blind man, standing on the sidewalks, he seemed, a bit lost, prodding around, with that guiding cane of his, and I saw people, passing him by, and not offering him any assistance, and I couldn’t either, because I was on the bus, and, there was no way that I can, get off, before my stop too (and yeah, maybe, I’d turned into, one MORE of those, unrelated “bystanders” too???)…

what I saw was similar to this, but it wasn’t by the side of the freeway like in this photo, it was on the streets, NOT my photograph…

A blind man, standing on the sidewalks, as if, he didn’t know where he was going, and, people are, passing him by on their bicycles, or walking, right past him, and, it’d made me wondered: isn’t this place supposed to be the warmest place of all? So, how come nobody stopped and help this man out.

As, as the bus I was on sped on by (b/c the light turned green???), I’d started, feeling, a bit worried, over this stranger, what if he gets run over, what if he’d, mis-stepped, and fell flat on his butt, and a car just, runs him over?

it was, more like this photo here, photo from online…

But, I’d, put ALL of that out of my mind, as my stop’s coming up soon, and, if I missed my stop, I’ll have to, walk for at least two kilometers back, and so, I’d, made myself stop worrying about this stranger I just saw by the side of the roads, I mean, if I wasn’t on the bus, I know, that I would surely, stop, and ask if he’d needed some sort of an assistance, and, it’s a shame, that nobody feels that way, except for me, or maybe, I’m still just, too sensitive, who knows???

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, the Ins & Outs of the World, the Process of Life, Values of Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

