Walking Down These Streets, Filled with Our Memories

Walking down these streets, filled with our memories, each step I took became, harder than the last, and soon, it’d become, next to IMPOSSIBLE, for me, to lift my legs up to take one more step onward!

if it were, only, as easy as this…but it isn’t, not my photograph…

Walking down these streets, filled with our memories, with images of our better days, lurking at each street corners, waiting, to hop out and surprise me (and it’s not the good kind of surprises either!!!). Walking down these streets, filled with our memories, how can I keep on, staying here, with the memories of you, of me loving you, of us, gnawing at me, reminding me, every second of how, we’d, gone wrong? No, this, isn’t the place for me to live in now!

But, as I, packed everything up, loaded up the car, turned the ignition, the gas tank started flashing that red “EMPTY”, just my luck, even the car’s working AGAINST me, god DAMN it!!!

it’s like this, NOT my artwork…

Walking down these streets, filled with our memories, that won’t do, I’ll just have to, lock myself inside these four walls, be kept, prisoner of this mansion of lies then, instead of having enough courage, to move away………

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Memories Shared, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Repressed Memories, the Consequences of Life, Values of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

