Picking Up Lunch Orders for the Class

Memories of those school days from long ago, translated…

After second period, the class would call to place an order for the hot lunches to get delivered, and we’re, two orders short of twenty, and, if we didn’t order at least twenty, the shops wouldn’t deliver, and, the one who’d placed the orders for the class gets a $25N.T. free lunch provided.

The female middle schools back in the seventies, those who are not school officials, or students won’t be allowed inside the campuses, and during lunch, the female students would have to head down the hills, to the nearby Shihlin Night Markets to find the meals, and, going to the buffet shops would take us twenty, to thirty minutes, the icy weather in winter, or the heated up summers, or the stickiness of the rainy seasons, none of us wanted to go outside, and so, came the thought, of placing the orders for the whole class.

this was what the individual may have needed to carry, to the classes, NOT my photograph…

Other than counting up the number of lunches needed, making the calls, collecting the fees, as fourth period was over, the person headed to the gates of the school to wait for the deliveries, and would tell the owner of the shop, of the class’s opinions on the foods, it’d made me willing, to bear the heaviness of the lunches, to save up the fees I’d needed to pay for my lunches, the three of us who’d gone to private institutions, caused my father who’d already sixty, to get a deeper hunch than he already had, I’d not have the abilities to make the moneys yet, so, I can only, save up whenever I can.

These days, of collecting the cash, hauling the lunches back to school, made my teenage years fly right by, I’d gone from a teenager, to all of a sudden, into my thirties.

So, this, is the memories of your schooling years, and, even as a teen, you’d thought about saving up the money for your parents’ sakes, because they’re already working very hard, providing for the family, and, you’d wanted to, save some money, which was what drove you, to become the carrier of the lunches that your classmates had ordered.

inside an ordered meal from the shops, not my photograph…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Recollections, the Teenage Years, Values of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

