The Door of the Heart

Refocusing needed here, MOMMY!!! Translated…

After I’d returned back to work, for a very long time, I’d rushed from home to work, and back home again, used the most efficient method, to get all the items on my to-do-list done, and maintained only the needed human contacts.

Until one day, my child said to me, “Mommy, you’d walked on the wrong roads!”, can a three-year-old remember the way? I’d been so busy, that I’d, locked my own child out of my heart too now.

not my photograph…

Ever since that day, I’d started, focusing on my child, turns out, that whenever we’d gone out, he’d started focusing on the things we see, the grasses, the flowers, the trees, and knew the two black dogs by the corner to the drycleaners too.

I’d finally gotten my wakeup call, through his eyes, started seeing how colorful, this ordinary way of living can be.

Yup, sometimes, we just, needed that REMINDER, to get us all back, into the “zone”, and sometimes, this, is a needed WAKE-UP call, letting us know, that we’d, focused too much of our attention on things that shouldn’t matter to us that much at all…

“open up!!!”  Not my photo…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, Values of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

