Every Day Became a Rehearsal

Slowly, getting over that lost someone, a day, at a time, translated…

Put on my uniform, tied my shoelaces, I alighted that same MRT train as I’d done yesterday, watched that lady who’d leaned on the poles with her doll-like shoes yesterday, and that man with the name-brand suit can sit today, and doze for a short bit………don’t know when it’d started happening, I’d started, setting my eyes upon other people.

After I’d gotten used to this routine, I’d realized that I was, still searching, for you. You’re gone, and yet, the world still keeps turning, life and death, are the constants of this ever-changing world. And how come, they can, tolerate it so very well, while this sort of an ordinary is, slowly, sucking EVERY breath out of me?

not my sketch…

I’d attempted to use the routines, to get myself organized, but, even with the set-up routines, there are, the moments that intruded me, my nostalgia toward you had, intervened, and affected me in my ordinary routines.

The world without you is still, ordinary, and I’m still, practicing, living in this world, without you in it.

It takes, a long, long time, to adjust oneself to the life without someone, and maybe that someone is a person whom you thought you were going to, spend forever with, but, for some reasons, the time the two of you shared was, cut short, and now, you’re, left with the longings of having the individual with you, but s/he is, no longer around anymore, and you must, adapt, and move on…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Loss, Properties of Life, the Consequences of Life, the Process of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

