Marking the Days Since You’d Died…

It’d been, almost a DECADE since you’d died, and, each and every day, I still wake up, sometimes, feeling sad, sometimes, feeling okay…

Marking the days since you’d died, it was, NOT easy, but, that, was the only thing that keeps me sane, since you had, died, my love. I still have NO clue, of how you’d ended up dead, I know it wasn’t either yours, or mine fault, that things just happened to “us”.

And part of me feels glad, that you never, made it out of me (that was, on the better days), while on the worse ones, I’d felt, so saddened by the loss of you in my life, and, there’s, nothing I can do ‘bout it, you’re, already gone, I don’t even feel you, inside of me anymore!

Marking the days since you’d died, well, that is, eight years, nine months, and some days, and, there would be, MORE days, months, and YEARS added on…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Breaking Free from the Cycle of Abuse, Experiences of Life, Loss, Murder, Murders that Stemmed from Abuse, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, The Trials of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

