How Many Endless Nights

How many endless nights, I’d lain awake in bed, wondering, if you really, loved me. How many endless nights, I’d cried myself to sleep, hoping, that this was, NOT my life, ‘cuz I don’t want to live it like that!

How many endless nights, why can’t I just, be done with you? Why must you, haunt me in my sleep every single night from since the start of the end? How many endless nights, I’d lost track, and now, I just, focused on that first light that entered through the windows, from the crack of dawn, to wipe these tears away.

imagine the stress level of this young child…NOT my photograph…

How many endless nights had, dragged on, without end in sight, that I had been, plagued, by these, terrors? And just when I thought those terrors of the nights had died, they’d all, come back again.

How many endless nights, I’d spent, underneath the covers, huddling tight to Teddy, as he’d become, my only companion, someone that made me felt safe (and the only one too!), as mama and daddy got louder and louder outside in the living room………

wish you couldn’t see, but, the sad thing is, you can still H-E-A-R them!  Not my photograph…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Childhood Innocence, Experiences of Life, Family Disputes, Family Dynamics, Innocence Lost, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, The Trials of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

