I Will Play with Them in a Little Bit

A conversation with a very young child, that was, unfruitful, translated…

In order to make my son who’s very young understand the point of not wasting resources, who’d asked for new toys often, we’d exchanged the amount of money spent, at his favorite sushi shop that how many turns he’d had, before he’d eaten away the costs of that favorite toy car of his, so, that, was why we couldn’t get him the new toys.

how come he has a big toy and I don’t???  Not my photo…

He seemingly understood the concepts, and so, I’d flowed with the tides—made sure that he’d understood, pointed to the group of toys that’s lost his favoritism, and asked, “Can we trade these, or sell them, or give them to someone else, these toys you hadn’t played since you were younger?”, “NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!”

“But, you hadn’t played with them for a long time”, and, in a split-second, he’d rebutted, “Because I am going to play with them after I’m done playing with this.”, okay then, communication: FAILED………

This just shows, how children have the need, to possess the items that are theirs, and, the child is too young to understand the concepts of sharing, because he’s only two, and, at the age of two, sharing your toys, it’s just not, one of the developmental milestones you’re supposed to achieve, so, just give your kid a little more time, if s/he’d become a “toy-hog”, after all, those, are THEIR toys (ownership rule!!!), how can you just, give them away, huh???

learning to share comes with getting older, not my photo…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Child Development, Childhood Innocence, Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, The Passages in Life, Values of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

