When the Stories Became, More than Just Stories…

As children, we have, the tendencies, to OVERINTERPRET things, to look too deeply, for the meanings, and eventually, that’s, what screwed us ALL over as we were growing up…

When the stories became, more than, just stories, because, those stories of your younger years which you’d, fed to me, were, nowhere NEAR fictional at all. You’d actually, weathered through, the multiple storms you said you have!

not my photo…

When the stories became, more than just stories, they’d, plagued me, all night long, as I worked hard, to try to make sense, with my young mind: how, can someone’s parents hurt their young (you!), after all, weren’t they the ones, who’d, wanted you in the first place? So, how, is it, that they can, have you, and, NOT taken good care of you, abused AND neglected you, treated you, like you were, nothing, huh?

When the stories became, more than just stories, this, is gonna HURT like H-E-L-L, as, you’re, faced with the truth of what you thought was fictional, when, they weren’t, fictional, in the least sense! When the stories became, more than just stories, and, all of your words, which sounded like canaries singing that sweet song became, cacophonous, deafening to my ears, I have, NO place I can hide, and so, I’d, lived, in this cacophony, and eventually, I’d become, “selectively” hearing-impaired!

 

 

 

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Adults Misbehaving, Child Endangerment, Experiences of Life, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, The Trials of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

