Spring Came into My House

Cleaning out that clutter, making your life more spacious, translated…

I took the liberty of the weekend, to clean out the house, because my kids moved out, there’s not that big a chance, they’ll want to wear the clothes they’d left behind, so I’d, sorted through them, then recycled them.  I’d filtered the three bookcases’ worth of books too, donated the ones I no longer planned to read to the libraries; kept all the ones I wanted in a bookcase, so it’d be, easily accessible by me.

I’d ridden on the bicycles to get to and from, but since the MRT started operating at the back of my house, the bike was, almost, never used again.  Because it was still, quite new, the air in the tires was deflated, it would be, a total loss if I’d, sold it to the elderly who’d collected the old newspapers to recycle, so, I’d, inflated the tires, and, the bicycle became, brand new again.

not my picture…

I’d moved the bike, the two spare bookcases downstairs, asked the man in charge of the borough to announce if anybody needs these items, and, very shortly, someone came for them, said that her kids are older, and she’d needed the bookcases.  I was, very happy, to see our old items gain their new leases on life again, to find a new home, for my old furniture that’s, accompanied me so long.

Because of the items being taken out of the house, the light was unobstructed, and the space opened up.  I’d moved my desk to face the courtyard of the mansion apartments opposite.  The cherry trees were blooming close by, next to the winding small trail, the multi-colored flowers were, in full bloom.  There was also, the scent from the osmanthus, coming in, with the spring breeze.  And spring had, marched, right into my home, unannounced.

This, is a MUST, as over the years, things you owned had, accumulated, and you had, finally, found the opportunity, to clean everything out, and, other than getting that bigger space of your house back again, you also, gave a brand new life, to your old things, by giving them away, to someone who might find them useful…

see how many THINGS we have that we’re not using???  Not my photograph…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, The Passages in Life, Values of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

