An Actor Who’d Never Delivered Goat’s Milk for a Part-Time Job

People in the world that we run into, translated…

I’d worked in a film, produced by students (the graduation project for movie majors), and met the actor, O. Even though he was only a year older than I, he’d looked more weathered; he’d once worked odds and ends jobs, to take care of his families because of a tragedy that hit them hard. He’d said, other than delivering goat’s milk, he’d done everything. A few years ago, he’d come back to the movie industries and started working in the production crews. Until recently, he’d finally gotten the opportunity to return to the big screens, his favorite job. As for me, I’d never produced films for students, due to this opportunity, I got connected with him, because the student filmmakers told me, that O is one of the actors, so without thinking too much on it, I’d agreed to play the role assigned to me. O was impressive in his performances. I was interested in how he was willing to be in a student-directed production, also looking forward to starring opposite of him.

“So, we’d accepted this gig, for the same reasons then?”

the amount of hardwork that goes into these short moments on stage is unimaginable…NOT my photograph…

“Yup, because of you, I’d agreed to play the part,” he’d told me.

“Nope, they’d said you’d agreed, that, was why I’d said yes.”

“Yeah, whatever you say is right!”

We’d only worked for four days together, but, we’d interacted very closely with one another, the first time we’d chatted, we’d returned to our old joking ways. For the three days that followed, the hours were long, and so, naturally, we’d, helped each other through the grind, by making fun of one another.

My willingness for going into a student production film, I was hoping to, give what I can, to help out the younger generations. When I was a rookie in the field, I’d wanted to learn, and, if there were those in the industry with more experiences willing to help me, I would’ve become more experienced in acting a lot sooner. OR maybe, we’re both glad that, despite the trials, we were both, able to get to a spot where we can, offer someone else the values of our experiences. The students who are filming are just beginning to learn to cope with the difficulties, and, we’d only, lent them a helping hand at the right time—the improvisations on set, is the most basic skill in a filming studio, and discovering, that would be, the rights of the students, and all we can do is, point out the opportunities to them. I’d asked O, wouldn’t that be a bit cruel? He’d told me that it’s the survival of the fittest, that if the students don’t realize this sooner, they would find themselves in deeper water later.

“Sometimes, I’d felt, that my experiences had turned me into a total pragmatist”, I’d told him.

“You couldn’t have weathered through more trials than I have. Besides, aren’t we living in reality? Otherwise, are we, living our dreams, all day long then?”

“Joke’s on me then!”

not my picture…

“The more serious it gets, the more we’d required that sense of humor, that way, we’d see the point. Compared to the critiques, it would be, more interesting, to ponder about why people would interpret things differently than we do.”

“Can you imagine yourself in five years?”

“I like myself right now, and cherish my past experiences very much. I don’t have enough time to think about the present, let alone, the future.”

Meeting O made me more certain, that the trained and matured performers understood the importance of living in the moment. Then, live as the characters they played in their realities, truly, lived out the moments of their roles. Don’t know how much real-life moments, went into the portrayals of our roles…”

If I bump into O again in the next five years, I’d ask him, “Hey, do you remember me?” He would certainly, stand farther off, higher, steadier, waving his hands: “Are you kidding me? Of course I remember you, it’s been, a long time.”

with ALL the members of the acting troupe!  Not my photograph…

So, this, is on the hopes and dreams of your future, because you’re stuck in your present, with those dead-end jobs and what-nots that are totally getting you down, you’d needed a boost, from a friend like O, with whom you can share your joint experience in the same field of work together, and, find a companion in one another, and, walk for a short bit together, giving one another the emotional supports, the encouragements you are looking for…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, the Process of Life, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

