How Much of What We’re Paying Now…

How much of what we’re paying now, we actually get to use, huh? With the population getting older by the nanosecond, and the decline of birthrate, all of that, added, to the bleak future that’s foretold to our generation!

How much of what we’re paying for now, into those Social Security, retirement accounts, will actually be ours? I mean, we are, NOT paying into these accounts, for OUR own retirements, meaning that the money we’re paying into the accounts right now, we probably will, NEVER see again, and, with the rate of caring of the aging population on the rise, the hike in the number of elderly who are becoming incapacitated by the day, the future, well, it looks, quite bleak…

How much of what we’re paying for now, do you think, will be, ours, and, even IF the government made good on using the money we’d paid into these retirement funds, there still won’t be enough, as the medical care for the aging population is still, hiking up, higher, higher, higher AND higher by the day.

So, it is, by my estimation, that by the time I am ready to retire, (say, by age SEVENTY???), and that’s still, over THIRTY years away, which means, I’ll have to, save up on my measly pays, for my own old age, because I can’t rely on ANYTHING, because by the time I am AT retirement age, these god DAMN social security (yeah, uh, where’s the SECURITY in these programs again???) accounts would be, DRAINED dry completely!

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Legislations, Policies, Government, Etc, Lessons of Life, Opinions, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, The Trials of Life, Values of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

