More Heart, for a Safer World

Using this experience to TEACH her child a lesson in showing more understanding and empathy toward someone else, from the Front Page Sections, translated…

Every time I’d driven my family out at night, we’d have the night checks by the police officers on the roads, and my daughter would ask me, “Mommy, what is the police officer doing?”, and I’d replied, “They’re helping to catch the bad guys, or get those who are intoxicated off the roads.” My daughter then asked me, “Can they tell, who the bad guys are just by looking?”, I’d replied, “They sure can, mommy can too, and, so can the police officers, because they see them, every single day.”

When it came to my car, I’d rolled down my window, then, turn on the lights inside the car, and my daughter asked, “Why do you need to turn on the lights inside?”, I’d said, “So the officer can get a close look at what I look like, so he won’t call me outside, and waste our time.”, then, she’d asked, “Why wouldn’t he need to call you outside, after he saw what mommy looked like?”, I’d told, “Because I look too dumb to be a bad guy.”, as I was talking to my daughter, the officers doing the checks saw me, and waved his hands fast, to tell me to go, and, this had, never failed me, and, I was, in awe, at how the officers can read people so well.

In the beliefs we teach our young, officers are symbols of justice, someone who’d helped the weak, and, as a country’s police started behaving like those cardboard figures, with NO passions for their work, just waiting for their workhours to be up, and are no longer concerned or cared about anything else, that way, we, the citizens will end up, ruined. So, as the officers started asking questions, as a mother, I truly thank them, for their hard work. Do have a heart, in exchange, for a safer environment we can live in, why not?

So, to some, getting pulled OVER by the police while you’re driving along can be really troubling, but, this mother chose to see it a different way, and, because of her positive attitude and empathizing toward the officers, her daughter will, hopefully, pick up on that, and be kind to others that are taking up too much of her time too.

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, the Learning Process, The Passages in Life, Values of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

