Territory, a Poem

Translated…

I am Located

At the Intersection Between Land & the Rivers

To My Right

Those Birds Over the Waterways are Not Leisurely

They’d Screamed at One Another

with their separate agendas in mind…not my photo…

Hitting Each Other Hard

Fighting Hard Over, that Live Fish that’s Already

Caught in One’s Mouth

The Ferry Operations, the Fishers, the Waterway Police

Too, Were Setting Up the Routes

Making Those Non-Believers of God to be Able to

Walk on Water Too

To My Left

what that looked like back in the day, and still looks right now…not my picture…

It’s the Streets with the Shopfronts Made with the Filled Up Land Masses

The Shops Set up the Lines Outside

Preventing the Customers from the Neighboring Stores to Cross the Boundaries

The Men, with Their Arms Around Women

To Show Ownership

Those Dogs Who are Too Worked Up Pulled on Their Owners

The Crying Children, Guiding the

Direction to Which the Adults Traveled

Over My Head

Those Flights Local And International

With the Birds in Flocks

All Had Separate Routes to Travel

The Clouds Were, Pushed Along by the Winter Winds

Headed, Toward Where They’re, Destined

To Become Rains or, Becoming Thunders

Underneath My Feet

party politics, AT its worst!!!  Not my cartoon…

At the Intersections of Land and Ocean

And Yet, in a Little Bit

I Shall, Return to My Home

To Add the Locks, to These Small Territory

The Word “Freedom”

Was Enclaved by the Four Walls

There Was Also a Handle on the Cage

That You Can Lift Up, to See it Clearly

Or to Toy with

So, this, would be, the values of freedom, it’s basically, useless, and can be played with, and this would be, a reflection of the current political situation, because the world is still in a state of CHAOS right now!

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Alternative Perspectives, Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Legislations, Policies, Government, Etc, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, Values of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

