Stepped Out of the Bathroom, for No More than a Miniscule of a Second…

bathing a young infant here, photo from online…

Call this, a “confession” if you will…

I was, bathing my two-year-old, and, the doorbell started ringing at the front, I’d, turned the faucet of the tub off, leaving my son in the tub, to play with his tugboat (his bath-time toy!), to go and answer the door…

I’d stepped out of the bathroom, for NO more than a miniscule of a second, and, when I’d returned, I found my baby boy, submerged in water. I quickly, “fished” him out, and did CPR on him, he was, already, BLUE, but, he couldn’t have, gone under the water that long, for I’d made sure he was, propped up properly inside the wash basins, and, made sure that the water wasn’t too deep!

I’d just, stepped out of the bathrooms, for NO more than a miniscule of a second, and, I’d returned, to find, my baby drowned, HOW, was this even possible, I’d, taken EVERY precaution in the books, made sure that the water was not too deep, propped up my child in an upright, sitting position, made sure he had his bath time toys to play with………

the water levels shouldn’t be too high…not my photograph…

I’d stepped out of the bathroom, for no longer than a miniscule of a second, and, came back, to find my young infant boy, face down in the water, I’d, quickly “fished” him back up and out of the water, and, administered CPR (the infant way!!!) to him, and, as the paramedics arrived, I was, beside myself, and, the paramedics took my young son to the E.R., and, thankfully, he was saved, with NO other damage, save for drinking a couple of gulps of bath water!

I’d stepped out of the bathrooms, for no longer than a miniscule of a second, well, that “no longer than a miniscule of a second”, may be the KEY determinant of life OR death, and, it’s still, DUE to your god DAMN carelessness, your beliefs of “oh, I won’t be away long, I will be right back”, that’s, going to, end up, MURDERING (fine! Call it INVOLUNTARY MANSLAUGHTER, if you wish to!!!) your own young…

and no, I’m pretty CERTAIN, that  he’s NOT just asleep here!!!  Not my photo…

So, all you GOD DAMN parents out there with a child of oh, dunno, under SEVEN, DO watch them closely, or, this sort of “accidents” will keep on happening, and, mark my words when I tell you that: you WILL be S-O-R-R-Y because, you will ALWAYS NEVER rest easy, knowing, that it was, your own god DAMN stupidity AND carelessness, that’s caused your offspring, to DIE!

And, DESPITE how god DAMN sorry you, STUPID parents may feel, this still constitutes as: I-N-V-O-L-U-N-T-A-R-Y M-A-N-S-L-A-U-G-H-T-E-R!!!

 

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Accidental Deaths, Causes of Death, Death by Neglect, Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, Social Awareness, Unsafe in the World, Untimely Deaths and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

