I’m a LOSER

The caption for the photo is, “My son is crazy, but I love him very much”, from the papers, translated…

During the Chinese New Year’s, I’d started a discussion over the Chinese zodiacs with my young son, “The children born this year will all be roosters”. My child asked, “What am I then?”, I’d told him, “You’re, a snake, you were, born, in the year of the snake.”

“Oh, I know, I’m a snack, daddy is a big snake, mommy, a small snake, I’m a LOSER, a VERY big LOSER!”, and for the next couple of days, my son kept needing our confirmation, “I am, a LOSER, right? A very BIG LOSER?”

To happily admit to one is a LOSER, perhaps, this can only happen, at the tender age of THREE.

我是魯蛇 圖/諶淑婷the photo of the son of the writer here, photo from UDN.com…

Note: LOSER translated by sound to Chinese is a sort of a snake, we’d taken homophones here.

So, this just shows, how children’s words are so innocent, I’m more than certain, that after this little boy grows older, and finally realize what LOSER meant, he probably wouldn’t ADMIT to how he’d stated “I’m a LOSER” from when he was younger, but, because he’s still very young, and very innocent, and naïve, he doesn’t know the meaning of the words yet, which is what makes his words so cute…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Beliefs, Childhood Innocence, Conversations with a Child, Experiences of Life, Interactions of Parents & Childlren, Philosophies of Life, Positives of Life, Properties of Life, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

