A Genuine Smile

The inconveniences made possible, by modern day technological advances, translated…

The company I work in right now has multiple clients who’d set up factories in China, and since I’d gotten the demands of “Serving Our Clients Ourselves”, I couldn’t ask the fellows from the branches to help out, so other than working at the company set up here in Taiwan, I’d also needed to take trips to China regularly, if there were special circumstances, I’d needed to, make it there, in a short forty-eight hours’ time.

For this, the tech department worked hard, to train the sales department employees how to use webcam messaging, hoped, that through the connections of the internet, we can, have as many face-to-face interactions with our clients as we possibly can.

but sometimes, this, is EXACTLY the opposite of HOW you’re feeling, but, what CAN you do???  Not my picture…

And, this trick worked really well, I was able to, get the newest movements of my clients, and, managed, to sell them my products very well. But, when there’s a pro, there is, surely, a con too, every time as I was very busy in the offices, a client would ring me. And, in order to NOT miss out on any important messages, I’d bucked up, and took the calls, and, picking up on the calls, only then, had I discovered, that the person calling me up, was only wanting to carry on in casual conversations.

And still, at this moment, I couldn’t, just hang up, and I couldn’t show that impatience I was feeling either, I can only, get flustered inside, and still, maintain that genuine, smile that I wear, for my clients.

So, this, is one of the DOWNSIDE of these modern day inventions, because of these high-tech advances, you’re expected to be on-call 24/7, even IF it’s nothing major, whenever your clients called, you must, put on your smiling face, and listen to what they want, and, most of the times, they are not calling you, to discuss matters in business, but to, carry on in casual conversations, and this is, just, wasting your working hours, but hey, you work in the service industries, and so, you can’t complain.

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Inconveniences Brought on by Modern-Day Technologies, Properties of Life, Ranting About Life, the Consequences of Life, the Ins & Outs of the World, the Process of Life, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

