Must We Sleep Together on the Same Bed as a Married Couple?

On sleeping together, or sleeping in different beds and rooms after the marriage, it’s actually, quite beneficial, to sleep in separate rooms, that way, you don’t put a damper on one another’s sleep, translated…

Before I was married, I was, used to this SIX FEET bed all around, and, although I wasn’t able to fall fast asleep the moment my head hit the pillows, but, I’d not lost any sleep. However, this all changed after I married, we’d squeezed in, onto this small double-bed, but, because we have totally different habits of sleep, it’d given me so much pressures, that I just, could, no longer, sleep as soundly.

what happened before, not my photo…

Other than the surface area for me to roll around shrinking down, making me feel restrained, after my wife got into bed, before she’d pulled the quilt up, she’d fallen, fast asleep, and she’d snored from time to time, and, when she’d turned over in her sleep, it’d often, woke me, who’s a light sleeper up. For many nights, I can only, repeatedly, count those sheep, and, with those black rings around my eyes constantly.

Until we bought our house, things started improving. I’d made a small room into a spare room, and, after I’d discussed it with my wife, we’d started, sleeping separately, and finally, I got that feel of being sound asleep back again. We’d slept in separate rooms for over ten years to date, and it’s still, continuing.

There would be friends and families who’d doubted, that as couples don’t sleep in the same room, would the love change? And the facts of it is, with our separate spaces, not interrupting one another’s sleep, we’d gained even better quality of sleep; as we slept well, our love became sweeter with the years, and, we’d often felt, like we just got married.

I’d often shared my experiences with my friends, that it didn’t matter if the married couple slept in separate beds or even, separate rooms, that it’d helped the quality of both our sleeps, and it’d not affected the love we feel for one another, that we’d needed not, to uphold the values of “sharing the same bed”.

husband and wife sleeping in separate rooms 的圖片結果isn’t this better, not sharing a bed, with one’s own space???  Not my art…

Because of different schedules, or sleeping patterns, it’s best, that the couples slept separately, but, oftentimes, the bed is synonymous with being intimate with each other, which, is why most people are against it, but, think about it, if the two of you can’t sleep well together, but can sleep well separately, then, WHY not? After all, getting a good night’s sleep is what makes a day go smoothly, isn’t it? And, if you don’t get enough sleep, there’s a high chance, that you might become, CRANKY with each other, and that wouldn’t do your marriages any good now, would it? Of course N-O-T!

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Alternative Perspectives, Beliefs, Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, on Marriage, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Values of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

