Falling Back to the Same Old Ways

Falling BACK, into the old ways again here, and the CYCLE still, REPEATS itself again, again, AND again, translated…

There are, a million reasons why women go and buy things, and, all the reasons are, more than reasonable. In a good mood, we’d, certainly need to shop, and when we’re upset, spending the money makes us feel better, we can have various versions of the same items too.

It’s said, that was we moved into midlife, our lower bodies became widened, I was, shocked, to see myself in such light, and seeing the rep on the home shopping networks, introducing the good things about a treadmill, my finger that was about to turn the channel, paused. In the corner of my living room, I can, exercise, and, not get affected by the weather conditions, I’d, swiftly, placed an order. And, I’d forgotten, that I’d just, hauled that exercise bike that’s, lost my interests, up to the attic, and, there was, another treadmill that’s no longer my favorite too.

And, my husband will NEVER have the excuse, to exercise off his flabby belly now, he could, cycle for the half an hour he sat to watch the political commentaries on T.V.; as my mother-in-law watched the primetime evening soaps, she can get healthier by moving her legs more; and, my daughter can read her comics on the treadmill, entertaining, AND working out at the same time. As for me, I’d turned into a hopping bunny from a couch potato that chased after the soap operas, looks like, I will, have my toned up butt in no time at all.

The very first month we’d gotten that treadmill, it was, occupied, every single day, there were, people, lining up, to work out on it every daily, see! Being a fitting housewife, we need to, keep up the health statuses of our loved ones, I’d gloated, as I thought about it more and more.

Into the second month, the family started feeling a bit, lazier, and, even as they’d stepped onto the treadmill, it’s like, their hearts aren’t into working out on it. The head of the house spoke up, that he’d worked hard all day long, and, he wanted to relax after he got home on the couch, to watch T.V. He’d, spoken, into my heart all right, then, I shall, find my own couch too, and, become a potato too!

putting what you NEED to do, off, a little BIT longer, a CLASSIC excuse, of WHY people can’t get things D-O-N-E as they’d  needed to…

The third month, nobody had, inquired about the treadmill, it’d, officially, closed up, shared the same fates from the faze of shopping that we’d had, got stashed away, into the storage between the stairs, and cried on its own now.

This very night, my finger that surfed the T.V. stopped, as I caught, a rowing machine, and, my exercise soul got, reactivated again. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh, the heart IS like the moon, changes throughout the month, and, out with the old, IN with the new, the new ones, don’t stay new for long.

So, exercise, for this family, is only, a PHASE, and, this, is what happens, to most people, because when they saw that infomercial that appealed to their sense of health or whatever, they’d gotten activated, and believed, that if I buy this item that’s on the infomercials, I’ll be better, blah, blah, blah, without KNOWING, that to SLACK off IS human nature, that, it takes, a TON of discipline, to work out every single day, like I’m currently doing, you MUST have strict self-discipline, and, GRILL yourselves hard, when you FAILED to do what you’re supposed to, at the certain specific slots of your days, otherwise, there would be, a TON of brand NEW pieces of JUNKS, stashed up inside your storage units and garages!

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Experiences of Life, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, the Consequences of Life, the Process of Life, the Vicious Cycle, Values of Life, Wayward Values and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

