Each Year, Less Complicated than the Last

How someone prepares for the Chinese New Year’s, translated…

When I was younger, seeing my mother busying, drying up the pork, I’d known, that the New Year’s almost here. Sun-drying the pork was huge, in order to prevent the flies, we’d needed to drape the meats over with gauze. In the evenings, as the meats were taken inside the house, that unique scent had, accompanied us into our dreams.

Since I’d moved into my own house I’d set up the goals of living each year, with less than the last. I’d cleaned up the house regularly, instead of having that HUGE cleaning right before the New Year’s, and, I’d not bring in ANY of the foods or celebratory items of the New Year inside my house. But, I would always, select a good book, that I would be reading during the holiday, and, as I’d finished up the chapters, I’d, taken a break, gone out for a walk, to stretch a bit. And, the alleys and streets became less populated, because a lot of my neighbors had left for home, and, there are rarely, any cars that speeds by the pedestrians, it’d felt amazing, walking on the emptied streets here.

As the firecrackers started setting off on New Year’s Eve, I’d said hi, to the monster, New Year first in my mind, then, told it: I’d no longer, set up those high hopes, far to reach wishes for myself now, being able to spend the New Year’s like this, with leisure, I’m, more than satisfied.

So, this, is a life of reductions, yet again, you’d needed less and less, and, set up your houses, to prepare for the coming of the year, and because you’d done all the groundwork, leading up to the New Year’s, there’s not that sense of hurry, being flustered to get everything done quickly as the New Year approached…

About taurusingemini

All I have to say, I've already said it, and, let's just say, that I'm someone who's ENDURED through a TON of losses in my life, and I still made it to the very top of MY game here, TADA!!!
This entry was posted in Alternative Perspectives, Beliefs, Lessons of Life, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, the Process of Life, Values of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Comments???

